Elected Officials

Let Lawmakers Know How Senior Services Benefit Our Communities

Connect With Your State Representatives

Let Lawmakers Know How Senior Services Benefit Our Communities

Programs offered through the Huntingdon-Bedford-Fulton Area Agency on Aging and other aging programs receive funding through the Older Americans Act. Lawmakers must understand the importance and critical role of services that keep older Americans safe, independent, and healthy.

The Older Americans Act and several additional programs that support aging with dignity through programs and services offered through the Huntingdon-Bedford-Fulton Area Agency on Aging are considered discretionary. These vital supports for seniors are subject to budget cuts or elimination. Connect with your elected officials to let them know how important these services are to you, thank them for their continued support of seniors, and help ensure that our lawmakers keep these vital aging services in the next FY appropriation bill.

State Elected Officials

State Elected Officials

State Representative, Hon. Jesse Topper

E-mail: Jtopper@pahousegop.com

78th Legislative District Office Locations:

133 South Richard Street
Bedford, PA 15522
Phone: 814-623-9097
Fax: 814-623-6633

314 Lincoln Way East
Suite A
McConnellsburg, PA 17233
Phone: 717-485-4430
Fax: 717-485-3979

Capital Office Location:

Room 403 Irvis Office Building
PO Box 202078
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2078
Phone: 717-787-7076
Fax: 717-705-1855
TTY: 855-282-0614

State Representative, Hon. Carl Walker Metzgar

69th Legislative District Office Location:

158 Washington Street
Hyndman, PA 15545
Phone: 814-842-3362
Toll-free Phone: 866-779-1477
Fax: 814-842-3367

Capitol Office Location:

111 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202069
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2069
Phone: 717-783-8756
Fax: 717-782-2911

State Representative, Hon. Rich Irvin

E-mail: RIrvin@pahousegop.com

District Office Location:

612 Pennsylvania Avenue
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone: 814-644-2996
Fax: 814-644-2999

Capitol Office Location:

5 East Wing
PO Box 202081
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2081

Phone: 717-787-3335
Fax: 717-782-2884

State Senator Wayne Langerholc Jr.

E-mail: Wlangerholc@pasen.gov

District Office Location:

107 S. Richard Street
Bedford, PA 15522

Phone: 814-623-5004
Fax: 814-623-5044

Capitol Office Location:

Senate Box 203035
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3035

Room: 187 Main Capitol

Phone: 717-787-5400
FAX: 717-772-0573

Bedford County Satellite Office Location:

Broad Top Township
124 Hitchens Road
Defiance, PA 16633
3rd Tuesday of each month
10am to 3pm

State Senator Judy Ward

Website: senatorjudyward.com

District Office Location:

201 Lincoln Way West
Suite 102
McConnellsburg, PA 17233

Phone: 717-485-3616

Phone: 717-485-4126

FAX: 717-485-4207

Capitol Office Location:

Senate Box 203030
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3030
Room: 460 Main Capitol
Phone: 717-787-5490

FAX: 717-783-5192

State Senator Jake Corman

E-mail: jcorman@pasen.gov

Capitol Office Location:

Senate Box 203034
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3034

Room: 350 Main Capitol
Phone: 717-787-1377
FAX: 717-772-3146

Huntingdon County Commissioners

Governing Board – Huntingdon-Bedford-Fulton Area Agency on Aging

Huntingdon County Commissioners

Jeff Thomas, Secretary: jthomas@huntingdoncounty.net
Mark Sather, Chair: msather@huntingdoncounty.net
Scott Walls, Vice-Chair: swalls@huntingdoncounty.net

233 Penn Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone: 814-643-3091
Fax: 814-643-8152

Bedford County Commissioners

Bedford County Commissioners

Josh Lang, Chairman: jlang@bedfordcountypa.org

Barry Dallara, Vice-Chairman: bdallara@bedfordcountypa.org

S. Paul Crooks, Secretary: pcrooks@bedfordcountypa.org

200 South Juliana Street
Third Floor, Suite 301
Bedford, PA 15522
Phone: 814-623-4807

Fax:  814-623-0991

Fulton County Commissioners

Fulton County Commissioners

Stuart L. Ulsh, Chair: sulsh@co.fulton.pa.us

Rodney L. McCray, Vice-Chair: rmccray@co.fulton.pa.us

Larry R. “Pete” Lynch: llynch@co.fulton.pa.us

116 West Market Street, Suite 203
McConnellsburg, PA 17233
Phone: 717-485-3691

Fax: 717-485-9411